Project 1825, Day 1

Today marks the first day of my renewed Project 1825, my perhaps overly ambitious goal of making a single photograph or piece of art every day for 1,825 days, or approximately five years. I hope, during that time, to acquire enough experience and knowledge and practice to become a professional photographer/artist. With the launch of this project (for the second time) I have decided to do break up the entire project into smaller projects, typically lasting one week, or six days consisting of Monday through Saturday, giving me Sunday to take a break and recharge my imaginative batteries, as well as do things like chores around the house, etc. The very first mini-project, starting today, is self portraits, the first of which can be seen here:

Image

Yes, my eyes are that blue. This simple portrait took me quite awhile to accomplish. Difficulties encountered included having limited light (as usual) and acquiring focus. I found it very difficult to try to estimate exactly where my eye was going to be to get it into focus. Invariably in every shot my face was at a slightly different point than before, so focus was always a bit off, considering I shot wide open at f2.8. This was the closest I managed to get after an hour or so of taking shot after shot. Eventually I probably would have managed to get it perfect but I ran out of patience. Tech info:

0.6 sec, 70mm f2.8 at ISO 100. Processed in Photoshop CS6, 3 layers, 1 b/w with low clarity, 1 b/w with high clarity, 1 color.

~ by kbfotografix on September 24, 2012.

One Response to “Project 1825, Day 1”

  1. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

 
Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Before I Forget

STORIES WITH NO BOOKS

poet4justicedotwordpressdotcom

The poet can reach where the sun cannot. -HINDU PROVERBThe greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Richard Sugden

"The important thing is not the camera but the eye."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Letting My Photos Speak for Me

because I cannot come up with the words.

Marina Kanavaki

Art Towards a Happy Day

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

your mess, His Message

imperfect faith in a perfect God

Ed Brown Photography

Wildlife and nature pictures

Simply Simplistic Complexities

The Complex seen Simply....

Geoff shoots the world

Photos from another Kiwi lost in London

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

