Award

Well, I’ve been given an award. It’s kinda cool since I think the last award I received was probably in about 4th grade or so, when I was taken to McDonald’s with my teacher and the school principal. Although I wasn’t too keen on the company, I was keen on the St. Patrick’s Day green milkshake that McDonald’s was serving that day. I don’t even remember why I was chosen to go, but I remember that cold, creamy, green goodness like it was yesterday.

Anyway, I was given this award by fellow blogger ayaime, whose blog, Simply Simplistic Complexities,  you can find here:

http://ayaime.wordpress.com/

So I nominate the blog that nominated me, http://ayaime.wordpress.com/, for their thought provoking words that inspire me to keep going. Although there are many blogs that I follow and think deserve Blog of the Year awards, I prefer to keep things simple and low-key. You can find those blogs to the right, under the ‘Blogs I Follow’ menu. I think their words, photos, and artwork speak for themselves.

There are some rules for this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

 

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Have a great day!

~ by kbfotografix on December 11, 2012.

6 Responses to “Award”

  1. Good job!

  2. congratulations on your award and thank you for sharing it!

  3. Woooooohoooo! Hip hip hurray! Congrats, you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

 
Before I Forget

Stories with No Books

poet4justicedotwordpressdotcom

The poet can reach where the sun cannot. -HINDU PROVERBThe greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Three Geminis and a Sagittarius

Thoughts on parenthood and life from a working momma of twins, and wife to a Sagittarius "lucky" enough to live in a house full of Gemini girls...

Richard Sugden Photography & Design

"The important thing is not the camera but the eye."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Random Thoughts Through My Photos

Letting my photos speak for me

marina kanavaki

Art Towards a Happy Day [painting - illustration - design]

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

your mess, His Message

imperfect faith in a perfect God

garyschollmeier

Gary's life in photos.

Simply Simplistic Complexities

The Complex seen Simply....

Geoff shoots the world

Photos from another Kiwi lost in London

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

art and practice

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

